G​.​E​.​D. Soul Records Super Soul Christmas

by Various Artists

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $5 USD

    You own this


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    This 7" EP is crammed to the brim with funky holiday jams like an over stuffed stocking! 33rpm EP features FIVE tracks from groups like DeRobert & The Half-Truths, Magic In Threes, AJ and the Jiggawatts, the Coolin' System, and SkyHi.

    Packaged in hand numbered silkscreened sleeve and includes digital download code.

    Includes unlimited streaming of G.E.D. Soul Records Super Soul Christmas via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      $8 USD or more 

    You own this  




We got almost the whole gang involved on this project. For your
holiday enjoyment, we put together a modest collection of
songs to get your heart and soul in the spirit of the season.

FIVE Super heavy holiday soul songs from FIVE super heavy G.E.D. Soul artists! The EP features some holiday favorites as well as a couple tasty originals!


released December 2, 2011

DeRobert & The Half-Truths:
DeRobert Adams - Boss
Adam Beck - Trumpet
Nick DeVan - Drums, Percussion
Dave Singleton - Bass, Guitar, Organ
Mark Spain - Fender Rhodes, Tenor Sax

The Coolin' System:
Jim Bonomo - Drums
David Guy - Bass
Mikie Martel - Trumpet
Sam Farkas - Guitar
Pablo Ahogado - Organ
Joe D. Douglas - Tenor Sax, Flute
Andrew Wilmoth - Percussion

Sky Hi:
DeRobert Adams - Vocals
Tim Hawkins - Bass
Aaron Heffron - Alto Sax
Dave Singleton - Drums
Josh Cochran - Keys
Mark Spain - Tenor Sax
Austin Little - Trombone
Josh Sable - Guitar

AJ & The Jiggawatts:
AJ Eason - Vocals
Andrew Muller - Guitar, Organ, Bells
Dave Singleton - Bass
Nick DeVan - Drums, Percussion

Magic In Threes:
Dave Singleton - Bass, Guitar, Synth, Rhodes
Nick DeVan - Drums, Percussion, Organ
Mark Spain - Fender Rhodes, Tenor Sax
Austin Little - Trombone
Adam Beck - Trumpet

Album photo - Sarah Chrosniak
Album Design - Dave Singleton

Engineered and mixed by Nick DeVan for G.E.D. Soul Records
Mastered by Frank Reynolds
Produced by Nick DeVan & G.E.D. Soul Records

Recorded at Poor Man Studios, Nashville, TN


all rights reserved



G.E.D. Soul Records Nashville, Tennessee

G.E.D. Soul has been producing and recording original soul and funk music in our very own "Poor Man Studios" since 2007.

Our mission: Put out as much soulful music as humanly possible.

Vinyl available for most releases.
... more

contact / help

Contact G.E.D. Soul Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code